Administration

How can I request a new password?

To receive a new password, go to the web administration (https://sr**.firestorm.ch) and click on’Forgot password’, then enter your e-mail address and customer number under user name. You will shortly receive the new password by e-mail.

When will the products be blocked?

Products will be blocked as soon as you receive the 3rd reminder.

Where can I find the manuals?

You can find the manuals in the web administration on the right side under ‘Manuals’.

Where can I change my address data?

You can change the address data in the web administration under ‘My data’.

Where can I manage the domain?

You can manage the domain in the web administration by logging in and then clicking on ‘Manage Domains’.

How and where can I cancel?

When? Our products must be cancelled 30 days before the next invoice.
How? You can cancel your subscription via the web administration interface. Log into the web administration and click on’Manage Domains’ ->’on the magnifying glass’ ->’Delete / Transfer Domain’. The domain holder will then receive a link by email to confirm the cancellation. The cancellation form for hosting can be found in the web administration under ‘Manage hosting’ => ‘red X’.

How do I change my address data?

You can easily change the address data in the web administration under ‘My data’.

Technical

Which ports should I use when setting up my mail account?

We recommend that you use the following ports to set up your mail account:
POP with SSL: 995
IMAP with SSL: 993
SMTP with SSL: 465
All mail instructions can also be found on the web administration under ‘Manuals’.

Where can I make adjustments to my domain?

In our web administration you can make new DNS entries or change name servers. These functions can be found under’Manage Domains’ > Select a domain.

What can I do if I have forgotten my access data?

Try to recover your access data. To do this, click on the login page on ‘Forgot your password? ’. You will then be asked for your e-mail address and user name. As soon as these data have been entered correctly you will receive an email to reset your password. If this process is not possible you can write us an e-mail and we will send you new access data to the e-mail address stored with us.

How can I install the free SSL certificate?

Log into the administration interface and click on “Websites & Domains” on the left side. Then click on “Let’s Encrypt” under your domain. On the next page, activate the checkbox’Add www.musterdomain.ch as an alternative domain name’. After installing the certificate, you can activate permanent forwarding from HTTP to HTTPS under the hosting settings, if desired.

How can I activate an SSL certificate on forwarding?

First make sure that the certificate is already activated for the domain (if not follow the FAQ guide “How to install the free SSL certificate? Then create a separate folder “redirect” with the FileManager and create the file ‘.htaccess’ in the new folder. Fill it with the following content: ErrorDocument 404 https://www.zieldomain.tld/
Afterwards you only have to redirect the’document master’ to the new directory “redirect” in the hosting settings of the website.

Administration

Comment puis-je demander un nouveau mot de passe ?

Pour recevoir un nouveau mot de passe, rendez-vous sur le site web de l’administration (https://sr**.firestorm.ch) et cliquez sur’Mot de passe oublié’, puis entrez votre adresse e-mail et votre numéro de client sous le nom d’utilisateur. Vous recevrez sous peu le nouveau mot de passe par e-mail.

Quand les produits seront-ils bloqués ?

Les produits seront bloqués dès que vous recevrez le 3ème rappel.

Où puis-je trouver les manuels ?

Vous trouverez les manuels dans l’administration Web à droite sous la rubrique ‘Manuels’.

Où puis-je modifier mes données d'adresse ?

Vous pouvez modifier les données d’adresse dans la gestion Web sous ‘Données de base’.

Où puis-je gérer le domaine ?

Vous pouvez gérer le domaine dans l’administration Web en vous connectant et en cliquant sur ‘Gérer les domaines’.

Comment et où puis-je annuler ?

Quand? Nos produits doivent être annulés 30 jours avant la prochaine facture.
Comment? Vous pouvez résilier votre abonnement via l’interface d’administration web. Connectez-vous à l’administration Web et cliquez sur’Gérer les domaines’ ->’sur la loupe’ ->’Supprimer / Transférer le domaine’. Le détenteur du domaine recevra alors un lien par courriel pour confirmer l’annulation. Le formulaire d’annulation pour l’hébergement se trouve dans l’administration web sous’Gérer l’hébergement’ =>’X rouge’.

Comment puis-je modifier mes données d'adresse ?

Vous pouvez facilement modifier les données d’adresse dans la gestion Web sous’Données de base’.

Technique

Quels ports dois-je utiliser lors de la configuration de mon compte de messagerie ?

Nous vous recommandons d’utiliser les ports suivants pour configurer votre compte de messagerie :
POP avec SSL: 995
IMAP avec SSL: 993
SMTP avec SSL: 465
Toutes les instructions de messagerie peuvent également être trouvées sur l’administration Web sous la rubrique’Manuels’.

Où puis-je faire des ajustements à mon domaine ?

Dans notre administration web, vous pouvez faire de nouvelles entrées DNS ou changer de serveur de noms. Ces fonctions se trouvent sous’Gérer les domaines’ > Sélectionner un domaine.

Que faire si j'ai oublié mes données d'accès ?

Essayez de récupérer vos données d’accès. Pour ce faire, cliquez sur la page d’ouverture de session ” Mot de passe oublié ? ’. Il vous sera alors demandé votre adresse e-mail et votre nom d’utilisateur. Dès que ces données ont été saisies correctement, vous recevrez un e-mail pour réinitialiser votre mot de passe. Si ce processus n’est pas possible, vous pouvez nous écrire un e-mail et nous vous enverrons de nouvelles données d’accès à l’adresse e-mail stockée chez nous.

Comment puis-je installer le certificat SSL gratuit ?

Connectez-vous à l’interface d’administration et cliquez sur “Sites Web & Domaines” sur le côté gauche. Cliquez ensuite sur “Crypter” sous votre domaine. Sur la page suivante, cochez la case’Ajouter www.musterdomain.ch comme nom de domaine alternatif’. Après avoir installé le certificat, vous pouvez activer le transfert permanent de HTTP vers HTTPS dans les paramètres d’hébergement, si vous le souhaitez.

Comment puis-je activer un certificat SSL lors du transfert ?

Assurez-vous d’abord que le certificat est déjà activé pour le domaine (si ce n’est pas le cas, suivez le guide de la FAQ “Comment installer le certificat SSL gratuit ? Créez ensuite un dossier séparé “redirection” avec le FileManager et créez le fichier ‘.htaccess’ dans le nouveau dossier. Remplissez-le avec le contenu suivant : ErrorDocument 404 https://www.zieldomain.tld/ https://www.zieldomain.tld/
Ensuite, vous n’avez plus qu’à rediriger le’document master’ vers le nouveau répertoire “redirect” dans les paramètres d’hébergement du site web.